Governing Board Members of SAARC Food Bank

SAARC Seed Bank
Mr. Javid Ahmad Qaem
Director General
Planning and programming
Ministry of Agriculture, Irrigation and Livestock
Kabul, Afghanistan
Cell: 93 (0) 795 525 525
SAARC Seed Bank
Md. Badrul Hasan
Additional Director General
Directorate of Food, Ministry of Food,
Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh
Phone Office: +88-02-9561871 Fax: +88-02-9558891 Mobile: +88-01673900845
SAARC Seed Bank

Director General
Department of Agriculture, Ministry of Agriculture & Forestry
Thimphu, Bhutan
Office: 00-079-2-322805
SAARC Seed Bank
Shri T.K. Manoj Kumar
Joint Secretary (Impex & IC)
and Member, SAARC Food Bank Board, India
Ministry of Consumer Affairs,
Food and Public Distribution,
Department of Food & Public Distribution
Room No. 183-A, Krishi Bhavan,
New Delhi, India
Tele: +91-11-23382956;
Fax: 91-11-23097028,
Mobile: +91-9999604998
SAARC Seed Bank
Mr. Ahmed Shaheer
Managing Director
State Trading Organization
Male, Maldives
Phone: +960-3344300 Fax: +960-3344533
SAARC Seed Bank
Anandaram Regmi
Joint Secretary
Ministry of Supplies
Government of Nepal
Singh Durbar, Kathmandu, Nepal
Phone: +977-1-4211642 (Off) Phone: +977-1-4496308 (Res) Fax: +977-1-4211575 Cell: 9841254203
SAARC Seed Bank
Mr. Syed Moazzam Ali
Joint Secretary
Ministry of National Food Security and Research,
Islamabad, Pakistan
Tel: 0092-51-9208376; Fax: 0092-51-9210616;
Sri Lanka
SAARC Seed Bank
Mr. M.M.P.K. Mayadunne
Additional Secretary
Planning & Development,
Ministry of Cooperative & Internal Trade,
Sri Lanka Phone: +94-11-2302460 Fax: +94-11-2305181 Cell: +94714413389
SAARC Seed Bank
SAARC Agriculture Centre
Dhaka, Bangladesh
SAARC Secretariat
SAARC Seed Bank
Agriculture and Rural Development
SAARC Secretariat,
Kathmandu, Nepal
© SAARC Agriculture Centre.
SFBIS - Version: 1.0.
All Rights Reserved.
Developed By LTB